Multi Level CSS Menus Css3Menu.com


  Home » Browse by Skill Level » For Beginner » WLToys-Heli-V912-Green&Yellow » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
HeliPal



Helicopters
DJI Sale

What's Hot

Browse by Brand Name

Browse by Skill Level

  For Beginner

  For Intermediate

  For Expert

Browse by Number of Channel

Browse by Size

Browse by Type

Multi-rotors

FPV System

Aerial Filming

RC Cars

RC Planes

RC Boat

RC Motorcycle

RC Tanks

Helicopter Spare Parts

Helicopter Canopies

Helicopter Accessories

Plane Spare Parts

Plane Accessories

Car Spare Parts

Car Bodies

Car Accessories

Motorcycle Parts

Batteries & Chargers

Cameras

AiRY Parts

Leopard Motors

QMAX Tools

Tools

Screws

Closeout Sale

Camera bag

New Product more
3-Axis Stabilizer for Smartphone
3-Axis Stabilizer for Smartphone
USD $299.00
Translation













WL V912 "MAX" Mini Helicopter (Green & Yellow) Review


[WLToys-Heli-V912-Green&Yellow]

USD $119.90 USD $74.90
By Fernando Date Added: Monday 19 May, 2014
Nice heli - I have experience flying real helicopters and this rc model is a beauty. Extremely resilient I have crashed this thing many times and with skids, flybar, and tailboom bent, it still rocks. Ready for an upgrade - recommendations?
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By michael Date Added: Saturday 11 January, 2014
Ive got say this heli is just awesome ., this heli is so stable and easy to fly and very fast . I know guys are complaining about main motor burning out in about 30 flights this isnt bad for a 4 dollar motor , and if you really take your time and look at this bird its very easy to change main motor in about 15 to 20 minutes, they do tend to run a little hot so I installed a main motor heat sink amd tail motor heat sink. Replacements parts are very cheap and easy to install. I recommend andinga little weight to the nose as this is a bit tail heavy I have two of these heli amd one is fully modified with custom paint and im ready to buy a third one. Helipal has been so great with all my orders I highly reccommend the wl tiys v912 and heipla I give this a perfect 10
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Daryl Date Added: Tuesday 24 September, 2013
not so happy with this heli,first motor burned up at about 30 flight had to purchase and ship new motor(7-days) had to disassemble pretty much the whole heli to change the motor and also had to re solder the connectors...so about 40 flight on this one after all that work and expense and it burns up..flying regular nothing crazy..just very poor quality..so now i have a cool looking paper weight on my desk...wish i could get my $ back..
...    

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
By TAK Date Added: Thursday 15 August, 2013
I must say this is an amazing heli. I personally own about 150 helis and I fly practically every morning several of these birds. As others had mentioned, this bird flies well and it is incredibly fast. I now have about 7 copies of this bird. However, I have to say that I had to repair 2 of these birds. One arrived with a dead main motor and the other one had a dead PCB. Nevertheless, I managed to fix the problems and now they are well-functioning birds. Yes it is annoying to have to repair them. But it is also great fun repairing them. I was a former biomedical engineer who repaired life-support systems for critically ill patients and these problem birds gave me the chance to enjoy my job again. (without the worry of harming patients of course). In any event, buy the bird and enjoy the hobby. I surely have been doing just that since I retired 4 years ago.
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By john Date Added: Thursday 01 August, 2013
my v912 tought me to fly this class of heli.. it is extremely resilient.. you would not believe some of the things i did to it while tring to learn to fly with gusty wind.. the v912 took everything i could throw at it and still flying.. i have accquired a new orange and black v912, now that i can fly its nice to have one in perfect flying condition..
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By john Date Added: Saturday 06 July, 2013
my v912 max I have now flown up to about 45 meters... my v912 will fly much farther but I cannot see it well enough to keep it going the way I want... I live in Hawaii there is always gusty wind to deal with.. the higher I go the wind changes direction... the v912 has to fly into the wind or I will lose it... here is a youtube link of someone flying a v912 with a camera attached.. just copy the url and paste it in your web browser.. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7Ll3TnJUzao
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Dr.Susruth Date Added: Thursday 04 July, 2013
Hoo does it fly 150 meters high ???...    

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
By john Date Added: Wednesday 03 July, 2013
hmm I was wrong about the transmitter distance its not 150 feet its supposed to be 150 meters......    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By john Date Added: Tuesday 02 July, 2013
my v912 max is flying great.. i have flown it at at least 100 feet its supposed to reach 150 from the transmitter i think.. however i have trouble telling which way its going at 100 feet... i have flow at least 20 times ( 20 Battery charges) in the last week.. the v912 has a tendency to be a little tail heavy and will fly more stable if the nose is weighted.. see my previous post.. be careful this is a fast powerful little beast.. it can get away from you if you're not on it..
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Dr.Susruth Date Added: Tuesday 02 July, 2013
Wat distance will it fly ??? Can any one suggest me with a helicopter which will fly a good distance ???
...    

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
By john Date Added: Sunday 30 June, 2013
I received my V912 a few weeks ago and have to say that this is one tough bird.. my first couple of days learning to fly it took its toll on it I lost a push rod, then rigged it with some wire having no replacement part.. this was a mistake.. I ended up damaging the tail rotor gear and the brass gear on the tail motor.. I did some studying on what parts most people ordered and ordered them.. from different web sites.. HeliPal was the fastest to deliver.. some taking well over 2 weeks to deliver.. all were coming from Hong Kong.. I am in Hawaii not very far away as the crow flies.. anyway I got bored while waiting for my parts to arrive and bought a coaxial heli with an rf transmitter so I could keep flying out doors.. it works pretty well as long as there is absolutely no wind.. but slow.. my airhogs gyroblade is faster.. but can't fly outdoors, except after dark.. anyway, my parts came I replaced the push rod, the tail gear and motor.. went out to fly it and it was unstable and hard to control in the and air dropping its tail.. one my friend who flies gas copters said it was tail heavey said it needed more weight in the nose.. the fix was to tape 2 quarters ( fifty cents) to to the stock battery and 1 quarter to 1200 ma replacement batteries.. he had also noticed that the swash plate was't level, this is the way it was shipped with the control arm adjusted for more forward... after making adjustments it flew great and was relatively easy to control.. in the process of doing all of this I also broke a mixing arm.. I put a new on but it bound on when attached to the blade holder.. so I installed a new blade holder and 2 new mixing arms.. also flybar trouble aside from bending I discovered that it was an 1/8 of an inch longer on one side which through it out of balance in addition I could move the rod in and out on the long side.. so I replaced the flybar.. hmm.. oh yeah ... the canopy scratches easily.. a sharpie works really well filling in the white spots till you get around to repainting it or replacing.. ok ok ok.. my v912 flies really well now, it is really fast.. but if you buy any new heli look at what parts are most commonly being ordered for it on this site and have some backups, they are not that expensive and waiting for them is a drag.. any part breaks and you don't fly any more... I am contemplating buying a second one so when one is down I will still be flying.. I love my V912 Max its so tough and taught me to fly..
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By john Date Added: Sunday 02 June, 2013
hi.. just wanted to say I received my wl toys v912 max in 7 days from the time I placed my order.. I have been very impressed with how tough the v912 is.. I am just a beginner.. stepping up from an airhogs gyroblade... a big step... going to a 4 channel from a three channel is challenging since the rudder is on the other side of the controller .... the v912 is so fast and forgiving.. it is able to deal with the gusty winds here in Hawaii.... it has been a major learning experience.. but so much fun ... I have just ordered a replacement push rod set in that I have already lost one of the push rod links for the flybar.. most beginners like me should always check the push rods after each flight... also need to lift off and land from a hard surface, not grass as the the v912 needs to spin a bit for both it cannot spin on the grass.. if nothing else use a big piece of cardboard... also mark the position on the original battery it effects the cg of the heli.. also mark the larger replacement batteries.. I installed mine pushed in too far which made the v912 fly backwards.. and from my rc plane days, altitude is you friend the ground is your enemy.. I left these comments because I am an rc helicopter novice, I had learn them the hard way.. if I had known about these issues my v912 would not have had to be so durable..
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Frank Date Added: Thursday 25 April, 2013
A very stable helicopter, this is a very easy heli to fly. Outstanding product 2 thumbs up. This was purchased to help a friend learn to fly and after a few minutes of coaching he was in the air flying with confidence.
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Pavel Date Added: Wednesday 17 April, 2013
At first I bought the solo pro 228, my friend recomended the brand nine eagles and have it. Then I bought this WL 912 and to my surprise and my friend didnt recommend it. And to our surprise this HELI had us mouth open. Performs excellent, friendly, smooth. This is a great choice. I am about to buy the second one too.
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Christopher Date Added: Monday 15 April, 2013
That's too bad for Daryl, he must have gotten a bad motor or heli because, I'm like most of you guys. My V912 is a beauty. Matter of fact I have two. One is for others, lol. All my friends wanted to fly it so, once it got a little beat up, I bought another that I ONLY fly. And aftter the other one doesn't fly anymore and someone asks to fly MY heli I'll just hand them the old one...LOL. Anyway the V912 I have will hover with no hands on the TX. And tail control is great. And I'm glad the guy verified for me that the Storm 1200mAh is compatable with the V912, because I have one that I hope will be here today, I ordered it a couple of weeks ago. Also my charger is working fine. And I am always worried about the stock chargers so it suprised me. I have to give my V912 a 5. I don't know if I got lucky or Daryl didn't, but I really like mine, and would recomend it to anyone that asks.
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By George Date Added: Friday 12 April, 2013
After playing with it for 2 weeks now im not so pleased with this heli because problems keep making their appearance. My main motor burned after about 10 flights, i ve had some crashes tho but nothing important. it needs to remove almost every part except the rotor head to remove the main motor and spare motors for this heli doesnt come with cables on them, you have to mess with soldering tools and thats not something a begginer like me can easily do. I gove it a try and i fixed it succesfully. An other problem is the tail motor which also needs trimming all the time as others said, and the rotor's plug at the other side of the cable cant pas through the tail boom cause its too big. SO i had to cut the cables and resolder them. Also beware of lossing any screw becasue i cant find any spare scew set for this heli. Its ok if u have any spare from other similar size heli you may own. I dont have that much experience on rc, as im new to this hobby yet but i own 4 helis and tx seems to me toy grade quality, At the end of the day i have lot of fun with it and it seems durable too. Buy extra main and tail motors and blades for sure if u plannign to purchase this.
...    

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
By Daryl Date Added: Tuesday 09 April, 2013
Had to almost take apart the whole helicopter to get the motor out..and helipal wants me to send it to them ! Are you Kiddin me it took me 2 weeks to get the heli and another week for a somewhat decent charger... This has been the worst experience I've had in 10 years of flying airplanes and helicopters. It has been a big waste of my time and money! Thanks helipal!
...    

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
By Daryl Date Added: Monday 08 April, 2013
How funny my reviews keep getting removed from the list .. Any way have had lots of problems with this heli..when I first received it the gmail stick was broken and the charger gets way to hot to be safe for anyone's home .. So I had to buy their sky rc thing to feel safe even charging the batteries.. After 30 flights the main motor burned up and helipal will not respond to me.. I don't think I'm the only one to have this problem ....thanks helipal!
...    

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
By Ian Date Added: Saturday 06 April, 2013
I to agree with Daryl, that I'm constantly trimming the tail rotor, and when I try to Hover after spooling up to a point to begin to ascend all it wants to do is move side to side and trimming does not seem to help, I've checked the sevro settings and swash plate of which appear to be level to the horizontal plane however it still drifts, once airborne then it seems ok, but wants drift and one other thing that bothers me, when in mode 1 or 2 on the flat as I spool up and try to rudder left the rotor STOPS but in the neutral position the tail rotor is spooling OK, go left it stops go right it's fine, perhaps someone has had this problem and knows what the cause is, I would appreciate any advice on how to correct. This is not my first Copter as I have many to include most of the Blade series Coax's, FP and CP, ESKY Belt CPCX along with a few Syma's 107's. and one other point I'd like to make is the transmitter is suppose to be able to set all 4 modes, I personnaly like Mode 4, but I can't read Chinese , as such I cannot switch to 4, again if anyone knows please explain. Overall it seems to be built sturdy enough and has some nice features for the price, but the charger is unsafe, when charging recently I touched the upper part and it was really hot, the ESKY charger works fine and since I've been using it no problem. So I guess I could say Buyer BEWARE of what you are getting. The directions and troubling shooting section leaves a lot to be desired.
...    

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
By George Date Added: Thursday 14 March, 2013
Yesterday V912 arrived and a want to say thenks for this AWESOME bird! Its very stable, fast and very good performance as they say. Even a beginner can fly it easily. Thats my 4th heli and its by far the best i ve ever flown. For that price i think its one of the best helis you can buy. IM VERY HAPPY!
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Write Review

WL V912 \"MAX\" Mini Helicopter (Green & Yellow) Review
WL V912 "MAX" Mini Helicopter (Green & Yellow) Review

Shopping Cart more
0 items
Shipping Cost
0 items
Currencies
Reviews more
WL V912 "MAX" Mini Helicopter (Green & Yellow)
my v912 tought me to fly this class of heli.. it is extremel ..

5 of 5 Stars!
Banner-Right-V450D03-02


Banner-Coaxial