Multi Level CSS Menus Css3Menu.com


  Home » Browse by Skill Level » For Beginner » WLToys-Heli-V912-Green&Yellow » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
HeliPal



Helicopters
DJI Sale

What's Hot

Browse by Brand Name

Browse by Number of Channel

Browse by Skill Level

  For Beginner

  For Intermediate

  For Expert

Browse by Size

Browse by Type

Multi-rotors

FPV System

Handheld Stabilizer

Cameras

Aerial Filming

RC Cars

RC Planes

RC Boat

RC Motorcycle

RC Tanks

Helicopter Spare Parts

Helicopter Canopies

Helicopter Accessories

Plane Spare Parts

Plane Accessories

Car Spare Parts

Car Bodies

Car Accessories

Motorcycle Parts

Batteries & Chargers

Servos

AiRY Parts

Leopard Motors

Tools

Screws

Bags & Cases

New Product more
TL96028 25mm Aluminum Motor Mount w/ Damper (Black)
TL96028 25mm Aluminum Motor Mount w/ Damper (Black)
USD $24.90
Translation













WL V912 "MAX" Mini Helicopter (Green & Yellow) Review


[WLToys-Heli-V912-Green&Yellow]

USD $119.90 USD $74.90
By Fernando Date Added: Monday 19 May, 2014
Nice heli - I have experience flying real helicopters and this rc model is a beauty. Extremely resilient I have crashed this thing many times and with skids, flybar, and tailboom bent, it still rocks. Ready for an upgrade - recommendations?
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By michael Date Added: Saturday 11 January, 2014
Ive got say this heli is just awesome ., this heli is so stable and easy to fly and very fast . I know guys are complaining about main motor burning out in about 30 flights this isnt bad for a 4 dollar motor , and if you really take your time and look at this bird its very easy to change main motor in about 15 to 20 minutes, they do tend to run a little hot so I installed a main motor heat sink amd tail motor heat sink. Replacements parts are very cheap and easy to install. I recommend andinga little weight to the nose as this is a bit tail heavy I have two of these heli amd one is fully modified with custom paint and im ready to buy a third one. Helipal has been so great with all my orders I highly reccommend the wl tiys v912 and heipla I give this a perfect 10
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By TAK Date Added: Thursday 15 August, 2013
I must say this is an amazing heli. I personally own about 150 helis and I fly practically every morning several of these birds. As others had mentioned, this bird flies well and it is incredibly fast. I now have about 7 copies of this bird. However, I have to say that I had to repair 2 of these birds. One arrived with a dead main motor and the other one had a dead PCB. Nevertheless, I managed to fix the problems and now they are well-functioning birds. Yes it is annoying to have to repair them. But it is also great fun repairing them. I was a former biomedical engineer who repaired life-support systems for critically ill patients and these problem birds gave me the chance to enjoy my job again. (without the worry of harming patients of course). In any event, buy the bird and enjoy the hobby. I surely have been doing just that since I retired 4 years ago.
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By john Date Added: Thursday 01 August, 2013
my v912 tought me to fly this class of heli.. it is extremely resilient.. you would not believe some of the things i did to it while tring to learn to fly with gusty wind.. the v912 took everything i could throw at it and still flying.. i have accquired a new orange and black v912, now that i can fly its nice to have one in perfect flying condition..
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By john Date Added: Saturday 06 July, 2013
my v912 max I have now flown up to about 45 meters... my v912 will fly much farther but I cannot see it well enough to keep it going the way I want... I live in Hawaii there is always gusty wind to deal with.. the higher I go the wind changes direction... the v912 has to fly into the wind or I will lose it... here is a youtube link of someone flying a v912 with a camera attached.. just copy the url and paste it in your web browser.. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7Ll3TnJUzao
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By john Date Added: Sunday 30 June, 2013
I received my V912 a few weeks ago and have to say that this is one tough bird.. my first couple of days learning to fly it took its toll on it I lost a push rod, then rigged it with some wire having no replacement part.. this was a mistake.. I ended up damaging the tail rotor gear and the brass gear on the tail motor.. I did some studying on what parts most people ordered and ordered them.. from different web sites.. HeliPal was the fastest to deliver.. some taking well over 2 weeks to deliver.. all were coming from Hong Kong.. I am in Hawaii not very far away as the crow flies.. anyway I got bored while waiting for my parts to arrive and bought a coaxial heli with an rf transmitter so I could keep flying out doors.. it works pretty well as long as there is absolutely no wind.. but slow.. my airhogs gyroblade is faster.. but can't fly outdoors, except after dark.. anyway, my parts came I replaced the push rod, the tail gear and motor.. went out to fly it and it was unstable and hard to control in the and air dropping its tail.. one my friend who flies gas copters said it was tail heavey said it needed more weight in the nose.. the fix was to tape 2 quarters ( fifty cents) to to the stock battery and 1 quarter to 1200 ma replacement batteries.. he had also noticed that the swash plate was't level, this is the way it was shipped with the control arm adjusted for more forward... after making adjustments it flew great and was relatively easy to control.. in the process of doing all of this I also broke a mixing arm.. I put a new on but it bound on when attached to the blade holder.. so I installed a new blade holder and 2 new mixing arms.. also flybar trouble aside from bending I discovered that it was an 1/8 of an inch longer on one side which through it out of balance in addition I could move the rod in and out on the long side.. so I replaced the flybar.. hmm.. oh yeah ... the canopy scratches easily.. a sharpie works really well filling in the white spots till you get around to repainting it or replacing.. ok ok ok.. my v912 flies really well now, it is really fast.. but if you buy any new heli look at what parts are most commonly being ordered for it on this site and have some backups, they are not that expensive and waiting for them is a drag.. any part breaks and you don't fly any more... I am contemplating buying a second one so when one is down I will still be flying.. I love my V912 Max its so tough and taught me to fly..
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By john Date Added: Sunday 02 June, 2013
hi.. just wanted to say I received my wl toys v912 max in 7 days from the time I placed my order.. I have been very impressed with how tough the v912 is.. I am just a beginner.. stepping up from an airhogs gyroblade... a big step... going to a 4 channel from a three channel is challenging since the rudder is on the other side of the controller .... the v912 is so fast and forgiving.. it is able to deal with the gusty winds here in Hawaii.... it has been a major learning experience.. but so much fun ... I have just ordered a replacement push rod set in that I have already lost one of the push rod links for the flybar.. most beginners like me should always check the push rods after each flight... also need to lift off and land from a hard surface, not grass as the the v912 needs to spin a bit for both it cannot spin on the grass.. if nothing else use a big piece of cardboard... also mark the position on the original battery it effects the cg of the heli.. also mark the larger replacement batteries.. I installed mine pushed in too far which made the v912 fly backwards.. and from my rc plane days, altitude is you friend the ground is your enemy.. I left these comments because I am an rc helicopter novice, I had learn them the hard way.. if I had known about these issues my v912 would not have had to be so durable..
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Frank Date Added: Thursday 25 April, 2013
A very stable helicopter, this is a very easy heli to fly. Outstanding product 2 thumbs up. This was purchased to help a friend learn to fly and after a few minutes of coaching he was in the air flying with confidence.
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By George Date Added: Thursday 14 March, 2013
Yesterday V912 arrived and a want to say thenks for this AWESOME bird! Its very stable, fast and very good performance as they say. Even a beginner can fly it easily. Thats my 4th heli and its by far the best i ve ever flown. For that price i think its one of the best helis you can buy. IM VERY HAPPY!
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Daniel Date Added: Tuesday 05 March, 2013
I've owned the v911, and a Blade 120SR. The v912 is by far the best helicopter I have ever had the pleasure to pilot. The material seems real durable, I dont know it holds up in a crash because I havent crashed yet. It's easy to fly this thing, very stable. The transmitter is impressive with it's huge back lit screen, metal thumb sticks, rubber side grip, and a solid heavy feel. WL Toys is going places.
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Chuck Date Added: Friday 15 February, 2013
This heli would be ideal for anyone looking to advance from coax models or add to their fixed pitch arsenal. It flies as advertised and is definitly more responsive, and faster than most FP heli's out there. The long throw servos were a good idea. The 5" tail rotor is huge for this size heli [18"] and the spur gear should keep the tail motor from overheating and add to its longevity. The 2.4Gh TX was also a great idea. A real step up from similar "FM" models. It's comparable to the old Walkera CB100 but larger,faster,more agile, and with better tail control. Take care and tighten all screws 1st. Many were not. Get xtra batteries because it's hard to put down. About 7min flying time on stock battery. Storm makes a more powerful replacement[1200mah] and I would recommend getting a few or what you can afford. This flew well in a slight breeze and is also good for indoor and gymnasium/warehouse flying. Strong metal frame and resilient plastic parts. Two weeks to get here. Not bad. You can adjust it to tame it down and has full trim controls. The price is outstanding for what you get. I got the proper US charger and of course HeliPal sent the correct Mode2 TX for me. WL did their homework on this baby and addressed many of the shortfalls of 45 degree flybars. It's a keeper. I would buy another.
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Daniel Date Added: Thursday 14 February, 2013
I was very surprise at how well the WL V912 "MAX" Mini Helicopter flies. If you have experience flying a coaxial heli, this fixed pitch helicopter would be the next step up in learning. Also, I would suggest purchasing extra batteries. This heli flies as avertise. The only disappointment is the power supply for the battery charger will not plug into US power outlets. Shipping to the US is less than two weeks. Overall I give the helicopter a five star rating for performance and durability.
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Write Review

WL V912 \"MAX\" Mini Helicopter (Green & Yellow) Review
WL V912 "MAX" Mini Helicopter (Green & Yellow) Review

Shopping Cart more
0 items
Shipping Cost
0 items
Currencies
Reviews more
WL V912 "MAX" Mini Helicopter (Green & Yellow)
I've owned the v911, and a Blade 120SR. The v912 is by far t ..

5 of 5 Stars!
Banner-right-master-cp


Banner-icock