Multi Level CSS Menus Css3Menu.com


  Home » Browse by Skill Level » For Beginner » Storm-Drone-4-DEVO7 » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
HeliPal



Helicopters
DJI Sale

What's Hot

Browse by Brand Name

Browse by Skill Level

  For Beginner

  For Intermediate

  For Expert

Browse by Number of Channel

Browse by Size

Browse by Type

Multi-rotors

FPV System

Cameras

Aerial Filming

RC Cars

RC Planes

RC Boat

RC Motorcycle

RC Tanks

Helicopter Spare Parts

Helicopter Canopies

Helicopter Accessories

Plane Spare Parts

Plane Accessories

Car Spare Parts

Car Bodies

Car Accessories

Motorcycle Parts

Batteries & Chargers

Servos

AiRY Parts

Leopard Motors

Tools

Screws

Bags & Cases

New Product more
3-Axis Handheld Stabilizer for Smartphone
3-Axis Handheld Stabilizer for Smartphone
USD $349.00
USD $329.90
Translation













STORM Drone 4 Flying Platform Review


[Storm-Drone-4-DEVO7]

USD $599.00 USD $359.90
By Gábor Date Added: Monday 16 June, 2014
Arrived in beautiful Stom Drone 4 Fully assembled ready to fly. Thank you for the fast service Gabor :)
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Robert Date Added: Wednesday 19 February, 2014
I'm happy with the price, the service and my Helicopter. My order arrived in California on time. The Helipal team also answers questions promptly. Thank you Helipal. Bob
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Brian Date Added: Wednesday 19 February, 2014
This would have to be the best website for drones at the most competitive prices by far. The customer service provided by Jacky and co. is exceptional. I cannot fault the service given to me and I would recommend anyone interested in buying a Quad copter to look no further. Once my order was confirmed, it took only 3business days to receive my package. Everything was in perfect order, from the customs papers to the carefully packed goods. I have the biggest smile on my face because my Storm4 flies like a dream and I don't even have the Naza m-lite yet. It hovers perfectly and doesn't stray off course. This is the best buy I've made in a long time. What an amazing product!!! I've ordered things from Sydney and HongKong at the same time, and the stock from HK arrived first. Can you believe that??? Overall I would rate my experience 10 out of 10. Brian from South Australia. Keep up the good work :)
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Andrew Date Added: Wednesday 11 December, 2013
I've always been fascinated by and wanted to fly helicopters. A few years ago I remember seeing flying drones for aerial photography but the costs were extremely prohibitive, and then I read about the Storm Drone. I decided to get one and have been thrilled with my purchase ever since. The Storm drone seems like a great beginner multirotor and i've spent free time learning to hover and maneuver around my backyard. There is a learning curve and you will crash and break things, but that's all part of the hobby (be sure to order extra arms and rotors with your initial purchase). Crashes help you learn how your craft is assembled and after small repairs your confidence in having to fix something increases greatly. I'm actually going to add a NAZA-LITE GPS myself! If you have a GoPro camera grab a mount because once you learn the basics you'll want to film some flights. I just got a black Friday deal on a Hero3+ Black edition and I'll be adding this to my Storm in the spring for some interesting aerial perspective videos/photography. Seems like a great copter to introduce you to a great hobby. Thanks to Jackie and all at Helipal for great communication and customer service!
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Andrew Date Added: Tuesday 30 July, 2013
I ordered the HeliPal Storm Drone 4 on a Friday evening, got confirmation of my order early Saturday morning, got shipping notification Saturday afternoon. The product came well boxed and wrapped on Tuesday afternoon, 4 days from Honk Kong to Canada, not bad service. I did have to pay $25.00 duties from DHL but I am satisfied. As to the Storm, it's more than I expected and while I have not flown it yet, I did test run the motors, very smooth and vibration free. I have nothing bad to say, a happy customer. Also note that I have shared a few emails with them and their staff is very helpful. Can't wait to take out the Storm this weekend, I will put another review once I do. Thanks Jacky for the great service.
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Richard Date Added: Friday 26 July, 2013
Received stormdrone from helipal without any drama to USA. Packaged very well and sturdy. Once figured out that drone needs to be plugged in first before radio could acquire (which is opposite of usual) then all was good. Very stable platform and easy to fly. Rugged and can take less than perfect landings. Gyro works well but higher winds are not so good so be careful. Overall a great quad out of the box and fun to fly.
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Robert Date Added: Friday 26 April, 2013
HeliPal and Co are simply the best,as always...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Laurentius Date Added: Tuesday 05 March, 2013
if you are looking for a very stable vibration free quad for FPV, aerial filming or just for fun flying, the Storm Drone FF won't disappoint you. I highly recommend this product, and it receives five stars from me. Happy Flying…
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Donald Date Added: Tuesday 15 January, 2013
Update, just a few hours since my first review. I finally realized the beep was just low battery! On my third flight, I was lazy, didn't head to an open field, lost the orientation and flew into a tree branch, tumbled down about 50 feet, broke 3 props, broke 2 arms! Now I have to wait till the parts arrive! Short but sweet trial flights!
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Donald Date Added: Tuesday 15 January, 2013
So far, so good, it is amazing to fly. My only previous experience with a quad was with the V929. The larger size & weight is noticeable, but it is amazingly easy to control. I have one question. Shortly after take off, the quad starts beeping like when a truck is backing up. Is it a warning for something? Other than that, I am totally happy with the performance.
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Lainey Date Added: Monday 14 January, 2013
The Storm Drone is Awesome! I got it in 2 days all the way from China to Hawaii. Jacky is very helpful and return my email so fast. It handles great and can't wait till my Gopro's come in. Highly recommended! Thanks Helipal. =)
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By OSWALDO Date Added: Friday 28 December, 2012
Excellent service! Quick answere and deliver. Some times it takes only 3 days. I am happy buying....jijiji Regards
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By gabriel Date Added: Thursday 27 December, 2012
Storm Drone....At first I was upset of not knowing it was comming from Hong Kong, I thoughtbit was going to take forever and maybe an internet scam. Arrived in 5 days as promised, perfect parking conditions, perfect customes documentación, no problems at all. Jacky has answered all tech questions. Muy recomendable.... Happy holidays
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By girard Date Added: Tuesday 04 December, 2012
demande de manuel en pdf francais de la radiocommane devo 7 merci STORM Drone FF vol Plate-forme (RTF) [Storm Heli-DroneFF-DEVO7] PROBLEME A LA RECEPTION. 1° StormDroneFF-014 LED Light Strip (White) VOIE N°1 ne fonctionne pas 2° StormDroneFF-001 Transparent Canopy. CASSE DANS LE CARTON. Merci de me reespedier ces deux pices je vous en remercie par avance
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Vincent Date Added: Thursday 25 October, 2012
Let's hoop that Helipal comes with a Storm Drone II version, with altitude hold, position hold, failsafe and return home this would be cool especialy if you use the GOPRO2 or 3.
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Sir-Hans Date Added: Saturday 29 September, 2012
Dear friends, this awesome Drone is Great!!!! Now I want to put the camera downward, but I would like a video or some pics about How to put the camera there. Regards Sir-Hans Mendieta
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Armin Date Added: Thursday 06 September, 2012
I regularly purchase Walkera Helcopters, Transmitters and Spare Parts from Helipal. Normally I pay the little surcharge on DHL (other dealers in Hongkong charge normally much higher prices for premium shipping) and the parcel arrives in less then a week. This time order was out Sept. 2nd 10:20 p.m. and parcel arrived 11:00 a.m. on Sept 5th. All Customs cleared because of professional shipping, clear proforma invoice on the parcel and perfectly packed. We normally pay our customs duty on delivery to the DHL-Agent. Of course no damage to the goods. I did not yet have time to mount the Storm Drone and test fly, but I am already looking forward to it. It is unbelievable: I ordered at the same time stuff from another dealer in germany which arrived even one day earlier - but hey: HeliPal can really compete even with local supplier concerning delivery time. Jacky - thank you again for perfect service. Keep on going strong. Best regards from Germany Armin
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Vincent Date Added: Friday 24 August, 2012
Storm Drone flys like a dream ! However if you brake a prop. this dream can turn into a anoying nightmare, especially when your parents are always in the way,.
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Sir-Hans Date Added: Monday 20 August, 2012
Dear friends, I just received in Nicaragua my Storm Drone last wednesday. What I can say, the best machine I ever flew before!!! Thanks Helipal for this. The only thing is that we would like to get a complete manual. I would like to see how mount the gopro in the botton and the battery in upper placer. Please if you can please publish a detailed manual to mount the gopro down.
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Donald Date Added: Friday 20 July, 2012
I broke a prop on the first attempt tp fly, which put me out of commision for about a week but after getting the new prop and taking it out, I've found it is pretty stable and reacts to stick input pretty much like a regualr heli, just not as quick. The ardest thing is determining where your front is so I'm going to paint the front balls a different color to see if that helps. The only part that seems not quite up to snuff are the 90 degree aluminum aonnectors for the balls themselves. If you don't land perfectly vertical, the connectors easily bend out of shape. I've already ordered more but I think I'll try to make some out of steel and see if the hold up better. Overall it seems lke a very nice quad and sturdy at that. I've whacked a few leaves and small branches without a problem. Bigger branches or limbs are tough on the props.
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 27 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Write Review

STORM Drone 4 Flying Platform Review
STORM Drone 4 Flying Platform Review

Shopping Cart more
0 items
Shipping Cost
0 items
Currencies
Reviews more
STORM Drone 4 Flying Platform
I ordered the HeliPal Storm Drone 4 on a Friday evening, got ..

5 of 5 Stars!
Banner-Right-DJIF550


Banner-Planes