Multi Level CSS Menus Css3Menu.com


  Home » Browse by Skill Level » For Beginner » Storm-Drone-4-DEVO7 » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
HeliPal



Helicopters
DJI Sale

What's Hot

Browse by Brand Name

Browse by Skill Level

  For Beginner

  For Intermediate

  For Expert

Browse by Number of Channel

Browse by Size

Browse by Type

Multi-rotors

FPV System

Cameras

Aerial Filming

RC Cars

RC Planes

RC Boat

RC Motorcycle

RC Tanks

Helicopter Spare Parts

Helicopter Canopies

Helicopter Accessories

Plane Spare Parts

Plane Accessories

Car Spare Parts

Car Bodies

Car Accessories

Motorcycle Parts

Batteries & Chargers

Servos

AiRY Parts

Leopard Motors

Tools

Screws

Camera bag

New Product more
DJI Zenmuse Z15-GH4 (HD) Brushless Camera Gimbal
DJI Zenmuse Z15-GH4 (HD) Brushless Camera Gimbal
USD $2,499.00
Translation













STORM Drone 4 Flying Platform Review


[Storm-Drone-4-DEVO7]

USD $599.00 USD $359.90
By Gábor Date Added: Monday 16 June, 2014
Arrived in beautiful Stom Drone 4 Fully assembled ready to fly. Thank you for the fast service Gabor :)
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Robert Date Added: Wednesday 19 February, 2014
I'm happy with the price, the service and my Helicopter. My order arrived in California on time. The Helipal team also answers questions promptly. Thank you Helipal. Bob
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Brian Date Added: Wednesday 19 February, 2014
This would have to be the best website for drones at the most competitive prices by far. The customer service provided by Jacky and co. is exceptional. I cannot fault the service given to me and I would recommend anyone interested in buying a Quad copter to look no further. Once my order was confirmed, it took only 3business days to receive my package. Everything was in perfect order, from the customs papers to the carefully packed goods. I have the biggest smile on my face because my Storm4 flies like a dream and I don't even have the Naza m-lite yet. It hovers perfectly and doesn't stray off course. This is the best buy I've made in a long time. What an amazing product!!! I've ordered things from Sydney and HongKong at the same time, and the stock from HK arrived first. Can you believe that??? Overall I would rate my experience 10 out of 10. Brian from South Australia. Keep up the good work :)
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Andrew Date Added: Wednesday 11 December, 2013
I've always been fascinated by and wanted to fly helicopters. A few years ago I remember seeing flying drones for aerial photography but the costs were extremely prohibitive, and then I read about the Storm Drone. I decided to get one and have been thrilled with my purchase ever since. The Storm drone seems like a great beginner multirotor and i've spent free time learning to hover and maneuver around my backyard. There is a learning curve and you will crash and break things, but that's all part of the hobby (be sure to order extra arms and rotors with your initial purchase). Crashes help you learn how your craft is assembled and after small repairs your confidence in having to fix something increases greatly. I'm actually going to add a NAZA-LITE GPS myself! If you have a GoPro camera grab a mount because once you learn the basics you'll want to film some flights. I just got a black Friday deal on a Hero3+ Black edition and I'll be adding this to my Storm in the spring for some interesting aerial perspective videos/photography. Seems like a great copter to introduce you to a great hobby. Thanks to Jackie and all at Helipal for great communication and customer service!
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Pietro Date Added: Saturday 03 August, 2013
************************************* Hi Mr Ferrari, We will make an open box video asap. For the Storm Drone 6, it can fly pretty fast, however, really can't compare to Plane speed, because drones are more on the Hovering side, so I won't not say it's very fast, especially carrying camera, they are heavy stuff. Jacky from Helipal ************************************* Hey, is anyone out there who can make a video unboxing and review on YouTube of this great drone? i'm considering to buy it or the StormDRONE6 with Gimbal, but from the video in this website i'm not able to see the full speed of the drone. Is it right that it flys like an RC Airplane, as said by the website?
...    

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
By Andrew Date Added: Wednesday 31 July, 2013
OK, I could not wait till the weekend to test it out... The new carbon fiber props are very well balanced, no vibration at all, they did a good job. The motors give very nice lift, it's not a rocket by any means but for aerial filming, agile enough. It is SUPER stable in flight, taking off it tends to tilt to one side but correct left stick and get a bit of ground clearance and the hover is sweet, with no GPS, I am very impressed. Honestly this thing flies very much like a coaxial rotor and less like a heli so for beginners like myself, you can't go wrong. I was going to get a DJI F450 before ordering this but then I would have had to build it up and do my own radio installation and set-up. As I said, I am a beginner so this package (basically an upside down F450) was the best option for me and I am very happy with my purchase. Down the road I will probably pick up HeliPals FPV solution and a DJI GPS system but first, maybe I should learn how to manoeuvre it :) If you are looking for an inexpensive basic to intermediate quode rotor with no assembly required, out of the box ready to fly then look no further, this is your baby. Drew in Montreal Canada
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Andrew Date Added: Tuesday 30 July, 2013
I ordered the HeliPal Storm Drone 4 on a Friday evening, got confirmation of my order early Saturday morning, got shipping notification Saturday afternoon. The product came well boxed and wrapped on Tuesday afternoon, 4 days from Honk Kong to Canada, not bad service. I did have to pay $25.00 duties from DHL but I am satisfied. As to the Storm, it's more than I expected and while I have not flown it yet, I did test run the motors, very smooth and vibration free. I have nothing bad to say, a happy customer. Also note that I have shared a few emails with them and their staff is very helpful. Can't wait to take out the Storm this weekend, I will put another review once I do. Thanks Jacky for the great service.
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Richard Date Added: Friday 26 July, 2013
Received stormdrone from helipal without any drama to USA. Packaged very well and sturdy. Once figured out that drone needs to be plugged in first before radio could acquire (which is opposite of usual) then all was good. Very stable platform and easy to fly. Rugged and can take less than perfect landings. Gyro works well but higher winds are not so good so be careful. Overall a great quad out of the box and fun to fly.
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Robert Date Added: Friday 26 April, 2013
HeliPal and Co are simply the best,as always...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Robert Date Added: Friday 26 April, 2013
HeliPal and Co are simply the best,as always...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Laurentius Date Added: Tuesday 05 March, 2013
if you are looking for a very stable vibration free quad for FPV, aerial filming or just for fun flying, the Storm Drone FF won't disappoint you. I highly recommend this product, and it receives five stars from me. Happy Flying…
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Sam Date Added: Friday 01 February, 2013
Except for a couple of problems, I have had many enjoyable flights in the last 4 months with my Storm Drone. When I have control of the craft, it handles beautifully. I have had no orientation problems and can easily do a variety of maneuvers and can land the Drone precisely anywhere. Unfortunately my Storm came with a dud radio system. It flew perfectly for the first week at the park. Trying to fly it near a house with Wi-Fi, the motors wouldn’t arm, following the next day with a horrendous crash at the model field when someone else’s radio took control. The Devo system I received would not work at all around other 2.4 Ghz signals. New arms, props, assorted parts and a Spektrum radio and I got in a month of enjoyable flying before the next situation. The gyro gains may be a little off on my particular Drone for my flying altitude around 6500 ft. My quad occasionally starts rocking severely if kicked by a wind gust or rapid straight down descents. It usually regains control after a few seconds, but if it starts rocking past a critical rate of descent, it will not recover. The out of control rocking during a descent caused another bad crash, more broken arms, props, motors, and parts. Fortunately HeliPal has a complete, easy to order inventory of parts and my Drone is up and running again. (Jackie provides great retail service). Summary: If you use your Drone around other 2.4 Ghz signals, be sure and check for interference. Devo DSSS systems may not have quite the spread spectrum capability as DSMX, FASST, etc. The BNF version might be the safer way to go. It flies great with a Spektrum around any other radio sources. I have mine programmed to 100% Elevator, Aileron, and Throttle. 110% on the rudder and no exponentials. Handles great and just about the same as it did with the Devo system. As with another reviewer, Leslie, I have noticed on rare occasion, that if I am not slow and careful with the Throttle/Control range set procedure, it calculates some odd values and my Drone just wants to flip over when I throttle up also. I bet a little look at the programming would fix that quirk. Also, if Helipal had the time to re-flash the ESC motor controllers with the Open Pilot RapidESC program for quicker motor response, I’ll bet this nice little quad would be totally stable in all environments without having to change any settings in the controller and alter it’s wonderful stability and handling qualities. The Storm Drone is a great Quad, but if you dig deep, there are a few things that could use some fine tuning.
...    

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
By Donald Date Added: Tuesday 15 January, 2013
Update, just a few hours since my first review. I finally realized the beep was just low battery! On my third flight, I was lazy, didn't head to an open field, lost the orientation and flew into a tree branch, tumbled down about 50 feet, broke 3 props, broke 2 arms! Now I have to wait till the parts arrive! Short but sweet trial flights!
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Donald Date Added: Tuesday 15 January, 2013
So far, so good, it is amazing to fly. My only previous experience with a quad was with the V929. The larger size & weight is noticeable, but it is amazingly easy to control. I have one question. Shortly after take off, the quad starts beeping like when a truck is backing up. Is it a warning for something? Other than that, I am totally happy with the performance.
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Lainey Date Added: Monday 14 January, 2013
The Storm Drone is Awesome! I got it in 2 days all the way from China to Hawaii. Jacky is very helpful and return my email so fast. It handles great and can't wait till my Gopro's come in. Highly recommended! Thanks Helipal. =)
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By OSWALDO Date Added: Friday 28 December, 2012
Excellent service! Quick answere and deliver. Some times it takes only 3 days. I am happy buying....jijiji Regards
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By gabriel Date Added: Thursday 27 December, 2012
Storm Drone....At first I was upset of not knowing it was comming from Hong Kong, I thoughtbit was going to take forever and maybe an internet scam. Arrived in 5 days as promised, perfect parking conditions, perfect customes documentación, no problems at all. Jacky has answered all tech questions. Muy recomendable.... Happy holidays
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By girard Date Added: Tuesday 04 December, 2012
demande de manuel en pdf francais de la radiocommane devo 7 merci STORM Drone FF vol Plate-forme (RTF) [Storm Heli-DroneFF-DEVO7] PROBLEME A LA RECEPTION. 1° StormDroneFF-014 LED Light Strip (White) VOIE N°1 ne fonctionne pas 2° StormDroneFF-001 Transparent Canopy. CASSE DANS LE CARTON. Merci de me reespedier ces deux pices je vous en remercie par avance
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Vincent Date Added: Thursday 25 October, 2012
Let's hoop that Helipal comes with a Storm Drone II version, with altitude hold, position hold, failsafe and return home this would be cool especialy if you use the GOPRO2 or 3.
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Sir-Hans Date Added: Saturday 29 September, 2012
Dear friends, this awesome Drone is Great!!!! Now I want to put the camera downward, but I would like a video or some pics about How to put the camera there. Regards Sir-Hans Mendieta
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 32 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Write Review

STORM Drone 4 Flying Platform Review
STORM Drone 4 Flying Platform Review

Shopping Cart more
0 items
Shipping Cost
0 items
Currencies
Reviews more
STORM Drone 4 Flying Platform
I ordered the HeliPal Storm Drone 4 on a Friday evening, got ..

5 of 5 Stars!
Banner-Right-LadybirdFPV


Banner-Tamiya-Car1