Home » Browse by Skill Level » For Intermediate » Storm-Drone-6-V3-NAZA-Lite-AT9 » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   

DJI Special

What's Hot

Browse by Brand Name

Browse by No. of Channel

Browse by Skill Level

  For Beginner

  For Intermediate

  For Expert

Browse by Size

Browse by Type


FPV System

Handheld Gimbal

Handheld Gimbal Spare Parts


RC Cars

RC Planes

RC Boat

RC Motorcycle

RC Tanks

Helicopter Spare Parts

Helicopter Canopies

Helicopter Accessories

Plane Spare Parts

Plane Accessories

Car Spare Parts

Car Bodies

Car Accessories

Motorcycle Parts

Batteries & Chargers


AiRY Parts

Leopard Motors



Bags & Cases

New Product more
HQ Prop 5.5 X 4.5 Bullnose Propeller 20 Pairs Value Pack (M5)
HQ Prop 5.5 X 4.5 Bullnose Propeller 20 Pairs Value Pack (M5)
USD $58.00
USD $46.40

STORM Drone 6 V3 GPS Flying Platform (RTF / NAZA Lite) Review


USD $729.00 USD $579.00
By Roslyn Date Added: Sunday 01 November, 2015
I have received my Storm Drone 6v3 and have to say its exactly how Helipal describe it on their website. Ive been flying for over 30 years both planes and helis and now quads including this model and im blown away by the quality of the Storm 6v3. it was truly plug and fly and very powerful. The AT9 radio is excellent value and very easy to use. It feels like a more expensive radio. The naza needed no adjustment on gains and the GPS lock works perfectly. I have added a 2 axis gimble with gopro and the Storm 6v3 handles it with ease. The battery supplied with the kit is a 5500mah and I get at least 16 mins flight time with the gimble attached with gopro. The battery arrived perfectly balanced and the included charger is value for money and you can even change the charge rate from 1, 2 or 3 amp. Return to home test put the Storm about 12 inches from its original take off point. Its a quiet hexacopter but has plenty of power as it uses the same racing motors on the 250 racers made by storm. I have to say Im very fussy when it comes to building models and was worried that I would have to rearrange some components on the Storm but the guys at helipal have done the same if not better job building the hexacopter than I would have done. Its very stable but you can also make it fly fast and it sounds great in the air. The flight time is excellent and all motors and speedys are cool to touch after a full flight. It came with Gemfam props and they perform so well theres no need to use anything else, I did receive a prop balancer (and a good one) in the box with some other free goodies as well. The props needed a little balancing but it only took about 5 mins to do all 6. You even get a spare set of value. There was even a power plug for my gimble. I dont have any connection to Helipal and have only ever bought a few items off them so this info is about as honest as you'll get. My advice is to seriously look at this hexacopter as its well worth the price, and theres a full compliment of spare parts on helipals website.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Jason Date Added: Tuesday 14 April, 2015
Thanks again Helipal for a great product! Have had for almost 9 months now and still working like a dream. Many impressed clients and friends.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Matthew Date Added: Thursday 15 January, 2015
I have to say, I was a bit skeptical of this site at first because of the lack of phone number and delayed response, but when taking the time difference into account, it makes sense. I have to say that I am very pleased with the staff at HeliPal and the quality products they produce. I just got my Storm Drone 6 and I will definitely be returning for more products. Thanks again HeliPal and keep up the good work!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Camil Date Added: Thursday 20 November, 2014
I've been researching drones for over a year and finally took the plunge and purchased the Storm Drone 6. It has been an absolute pleasure and an acquired addition. To the point where I've bought 7 x 5500 mAh LiPo cells to keep flying. And the Rapid charger is an obvious must. Throw in a spare arm, Allen wrenches, carbon fiber spare props, the FPV and Tarot 2D Gimbal, and you've got a massive beast of an aerial video capture apparatus that draws crowds. Careful, shoo them away unless you're confident you've mastered the controls. My GoPro 3+ is a permanent fixture now. I'll get a 4 for other footage. This drone is magestic and just works! Be careful and definitely pay attention to the highlighted in RED tips offered online such as: GPS antenna orientation forward, GPS switch on the transmitter always pushed back. When these aren't set this way, you will cry. I also got an tiny USB altimeter and the battery voltage audible sensor to force me to bring it home quick. Best feature: take it up and away, then shut your transmitter off and watch her come home!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By SANRDA Date Added: Saturday 30 August, 2014
storm drone 6...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By jorge Date Added: Wednesday 04 June, 2014

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Tim Date Added: Friday 23 May, 2014
Hi to all reading this review, I have had my Storm Drone 6 GPS for 8 months now and I fly it nearly every day ( weather permitting ). I now have seven lipos for it, my latest are 2 5000 mah 3cells which give me 8 mins fly time each. I would have about 50 hrs of air time and not one issue or problem so far. One night I flew it so high it lost transmiter range, GPS brought it back home to me battery ran low and landed in the garden braking the legs off. No problem I just ordered the billet alloy legs from Helipal and away it went. I can't give this hexa enough praise it's just fantastic I love it, so if your looking for a new flying machine you can't go past this set up from Helipal. Just remember 50 odd hrs of flying time with no problems. Have no fear with this machine or Helipal to supply it you will be happy with your purchase, Highly Highly recommended Thanks again Helipal Tim Australia

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Frederick Date Added: Thursday 10 April, 2014
How many meters can go far or go high the storm drone 6?...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Taha Date Added: Tuesday 11 March, 2014
Hello, been using Storm Drone 6 GPS for a quite long time, wanted to share samples of some of our aerial works. Thank you Helipal. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pQmQJlgWSew

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Adam Date Added: Monday 24 February, 2014
Hi All, Firstly I rarely write reviews, though read a lot of them on most things before I buy. So I read a lot on the Strom Drone 6, and many other drones. Having had a AR Drone for some time I decided it was time to update. I purchased the Storm drone, it arrived on time and well packed, the communications along the way was first grade. Since I received the drone I had been in touch with Helipal on a few questions I had and the customer service is unequalled. The Copter is initially rather daunting in appearance, I suggest taking your time to get to know the drone and its operation, don’t rush it. It is a serious piece of kit that has fantastic capability when handled correctly. For the money, this offers great value with serious fun! I do have a few tips! 1. Test the “Fly Home” capability before your drone takes off too far. 2. Ensure you have some bright colour tape or such on the drone in-case the drone goes down in long grass 3. Have some sort of identifier on your drone in-case it comes down where it may be found by others who may return it. 4. A GPS Tracker is recommended. Over all, Storm Drone 6 is a fantastic piece of Gear that is heaps of fun and can provide many hours good quality camera action also. Adam Australia

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Mike Date Added: Monday 24 February, 2014
Hello HeliPal and people Have to say, I’m very very impressed with you guys! The way the people from HeliPal have been helping and answering my questions is just great! Top! Keep it up! The Storm Drone 6 GPS v1.2 Damn, this is a fine machine. As lots of other people already have said, you order it, you wait a bit, you pack it out and at first you’re a bit scared. So many parts, so many cables, what to do? Don’t panic! Just take a minute, look at what you got and you will see that it’s so simple, that you can put everything together by just looking at pictures from the homepage. If you got an FPV system and a Gimbal for a camera, that’s the only time you actually need a paper telling you where to plug it in and which cable to take for the camera. So yes, this thing is really “ready to fly”. I didn’t have to hock it up to a computer to do any configuration or calibration. Just read up on what the blinking lights mean (GPS status, homeposition saved, etc….) and you’re ready to take over the airspace above you! ;)

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By ΔΗΜΗΤΡΗΣ Date Added: Wednesday 01 January, 2014

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Taha Date Added: Thursday 21 November, 2013
I have started using this for corporate video projects, my first flight was in september and till now I have done with this 28 flights with total of 2 hours and 42 minutes of flying time (in air). I use "RC Flight Timer" Android application to keep log of my flight cycles and duration, very simple application for flight logs. This is a link of my latest work, aerial shots in the beginning and at the end of the video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9E5mnP_PDPI All I can say, THIS REALLY FLIES, tnx Helipal.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Tony Date Added: Monday 11 November, 2013
I live in the US and I was impressed with delivery. If you have a brain and just a little common scents , you could be up and flying in an hour and a half not a week and a half !!! If it takes you a week to get StormDrone 6 GPS in the air, you probably should stay on the ground. It is very simple to assemble. This is an awesome machine. It dose everything as advertised. If it is nice smooth video you are looking for at a reasonable price, "you found it"!! I love my StormDrone 6 GPS!!! With the brushless gimble,the video is smooth.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By adam Date Added: Tuesday 15 October, 2013
Thank you very much its amazing hexa . Only the flight time for 2 batteries a little too short . Pozdrowienia z Polski :)

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Tim Date Added: Thursday 12 September, 2013
Thanks to Helipal for making such a great machine. I've been flying this hexa copter for a week now and it Performs extremely well, the GPS holds horizontal position within about 50cm. Vertical hold is just as good. I really can't fault It's flying ability. The only thing I changed on mine is the lights face upward, I turned mine over so you can see them better at dusk (facing down). I would like longer flight times even when using Two batteries, but what can you expect for 6 motors. Over all Helipal have hit this one out of the park, I'm very happy with this purchase, freight time was excellent fast and intact. Thanks again Helipal for fun you have given me. Tim

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Write Review

STORM Drone 6 V3 GPS Flying Platform (RTF / NAZA Lite) Review
STORM Drone 6 V3 GPS Flying Platform (RTF / NAZA Lite) Review

Shopping Cart more
0 items
Shipping Cost
0 items
Reviews more
STORM Drone 6 V3 GPS Flying Platform (RTF / NAZA Lite)
Hello, been using Storm Drone 6 GPS for a quite long time, w ..

5 of 5 Stars!

Storm Racing Drone