Multi Level CSS Menus Css3Menu.com


  Home » Browse by Skill Level » For Intermediate » Storm-Drone-6-GPS-DEVO7 » Reviews My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
HeliPal



Helicopters
DJI Sale

What's Hot

Browse by Brand Name

Browse by Skill Level

  For Beginner

  For Intermediate

  For Expert

Browse by Number of Channel

Browse by Size

Browse by Type

Multi-rotors

FPV System

Aerial Filming

RC Cars

RC Planes

RC Boat

RC Motorcycle

RC Tanks

Helicopter Spare Parts

Helicopter Canopies

Helicopter Accessories

Plane Spare Parts

Plane Accessories

Car Spare Parts

Car Bodies

Car Accessories

Motorcycle Parts

Batteries & Chargers

Cameras

AiRY Parts

Leopard Motors

QMAX Tools

Tools

Screws

Closeout Sale

Camera bag

New Product more
Storm Protection Backpack for Phantom Series (Brown)
Storm Protection Backpack for Phantom Series (Brown)
USD $74.90
USD $54.90
Translation













STORM Drone 6 GPS Flying Platform V1.2 Review


[Storm-Drone-6-GPS-DEVO7]

USD $1,048.00 USD $658.00
By Hugo Date Added: Tuesday 19 August, 2014
How can't buy. I really want buy?...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By jorge Date Added: Wednesday 04 June, 2014
jnjnmkjnj...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By William Date Added: Friday 30 May, 2014
The Storm Drone6 is the best bang for your buck entry level multi-rotor system I can think of. I upgraded to the Naza MV2 brain and I think it was worth the additional price. I was quickly up and running within 24 hours of receiving my kit in the mail, and have been super pleased with its performance and stability. Its the perfect Kit for learning the hobby then upgrading or moving on to a bigger and better drone kit or build yourself project down the road. Some of the docs perhaps could have been a little more clear, but they are basically a condensed version of the NAZA manuals anyways. My only advice is to buy several of the larger batteries and have them charged for when you go out for aerial photography or just for flying around the neighborhood. 12 Minutes just isn't enough time to get all of your flying in! I would recommend this kit to anyone who is interested in getting into the hobby without worrying about sinking a fortune and then worrying about crashing your investment! You might need to read a little, but the knowledge is transferable to any NAZA based multi rotor system! Excellent Kit at an Excellent Price!
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Chris Date Added: Saturday 24 May, 2014
The on-line videos are great. Helipal support have been really good. My FPV wasn't included in the kit I received BUT they have been fantastic sending it and helping me through connections etc. Any Australian Storm 6 Owners especially in the Newcastle/Hunter area I'd love to talk with you and see how you have yours setup. 0431952541
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Tim Date Added: Friday 23 May, 2014
Hi Fredrick I fly mine about 350 meters away...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Tim Date Added: Friday 23 May, 2014
Hi to all reading this review, I have had my Storm Drone 6 GPS for 8 months now and I fly it nearly every day ( weather permitting ). I now have seven lipos for it, my latest are 2 5000 mah 3cells which give me 8 mins fly time each. I would have about 50 hrs of air time and not one issue or problem so far. One night I flew it so high it lost transmiter range, GPS brought it back home to me battery ran low and landed in the garden braking the legs off. No problem I just ordered the billet alloy legs from Helipal and away it went. I can't give this hexa enough praise it's just fantastic I love it, so if your looking for a new flying machine you can't go past this set up from Helipal. Just remember 50 odd hrs of flying time with no problems. Have no fear with this machine or Helipal to supply it you will be happy with your purchase, Highly Highly recommended Thanks again Helipal Tim Australia
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Tim Date Added: Friday 23 May, 2014
Hi to all reading this review, I have had my Storm Drone 6 GPS for 8 months now and I fly it nearly every day ( weather permitting ). I now have seven lipos for it, my latest are 2 5000 mah 3cells which give me 8 mins fly time each. I would have about 50 hrs of air time and not one issue or problem so far. One night I flew it so high it lost transmiter range, GPS brought it back home to me battery ran low and landed in the garden braking the legs off. No problem I just ordered the billet alloy legs from Helipal and away it went. I can't give this hexa enough praise it's just fantastic I love it, so if your looking for a new flying machine you can't go past this set up from Helipal. Just remember 50 odd hrs of flying time with no problems. Have no fear with this machine or Helipal to supply it you will be happy with your purchase, Highly Highly recommended Thanks again Helipal Tim Australia
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Alan Date Added: Wednesday 21 May, 2014
I just flew for the first time the Storm Drone 6, finally I could set all uop and fly it. Its a great drone for the price. BUT today I tried to turn it on and instead of having the greed led light, the led was flashing orange, and could start it. Any comments? thanks. Alan
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Frederick Date Added: Thursday 10 April, 2014
How many meters can go far or go high the storm drone 6?...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Taha Date Added: Tuesday 11 March, 2014
Hello, been using Storm Drone 6 GPS for a quite long time, wanted to share samples of some of our aerial works. Thank you Helipal. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pQmQJlgWSew
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Adam Date Added: Monday 24 February, 2014
Hi All, Firstly I rarely write reviews, though read a lot of them on most things before I buy. So I read a lot on the Strom Drone 6, and many other drones. Having had a AR Drone for some time I decided it was time to update. I purchased the Storm drone, it arrived on time and well packed, the communications along the way was first grade. Since I received the drone I had been in touch with Helipal on a few questions I had and the customer service is unequalled. The Copter is initially rather daunting in appearance, I suggest taking your time to get to know the drone and its operation, don’t rush it. It is a serious piece of kit that has fantastic capability when handled correctly. For the money, this offers great value with serious fun! I do have a few tips! 1. Test the “Fly Home” capability before your drone takes off too far. 2. Ensure you have some bright colour tape or such on the drone in-case the drone goes down in long grass 3. Have some sort of identifier on your drone in-case it comes down where it may be found by others who may return it. 4. A GPS Tracker is recommended. Over all, Storm Drone 6 is a fantastic piece of Gear that is heaps of fun and can provide many hours good quality camera action also. Adam Australia
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Mike Date Added: Monday 24 February, 2014
Hello HeliPal and people Have to say, I’m very very impressed with you guys! The way the people from HeliPal have been helping and answering my questions is just great! Top! Keep it up! The Storm Drone 6 GPS v1.2 Damn, this is a fine machine. As lots of other people already have said, you order it, you wait a bit, you pack it out and at first you’re a bit scared. So many parts, so many cables, what to do? Don’t panic! Just take a minute, look at what you got and you will see that it’s so simple, that you can put everything together by just looking at pictures from the homepage. If you got an FPV system and a Gimbal for a camera, that’s the only time you actually need a paper telling you where to plug it in and which cable to take for the camera. So yes, this thing is really “ready to fly”. I didn’t have to hock it up to a computer to do any configuration or calibration. Just read up on what the blinking lights mean (GPS status, homeposition saved, etc….) and you’re ready to take over the airspace above you! ;)
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Thomas Date Added: Thursday 23 January, 2014
At first I want say thank you for your perfect support. On each request I got an answer very quickly. Ok, the Storm Drone 6 is coming without a lot of documents. But it's not a big issue, because everything is available in the internet. And only a download is needed. Now I'll come to the drone.... The shipment was very fast! It was delivered within 3 days. Small assembling works are needed to go for the first take off. But I'm satisfied with the battery charger which one came with the drone. After many many hours of charging, it seems to be that the LiPo was not fully charged. So I bought a better charger. The Setup from the shop was done very well for the drone. I only had to calibrate the compass, that's it. The drone is flying very stable and in GPS mode it's possible to fly and keep position in strong wind. I put a 2-achsis Gimbal on it and I already did a lot of movies from above. I flew the drone now many many times (flight time _ 50hours). I put a FPV System on it and an OSD System. All parts working perfectly together and it makes a lot of fun to fly it around. But till today I haven't found out how to go to the Manual-Flight-Mode. Only GPS- or Atti-Mode is available for the flight. And the R/C (Devo 7) is not the right R/C for this Drone. It's not possible to adjust the 2 or 3-Position switch so that I can change to Manual mode. For that I can give only 4 Points for all. Regards Thomas
...    

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
By Brandon Date Added: Thursday 09 January, 2014
I did A LOT of research before buying this quad. There wasn't too much information about it seeing this is the only site that has it. But after everything this seemed like the best bang for the buck. The overall drone has been pretty much as advertised. It was very easy to set up and get in the air. On one of my first flights I was up 50-60 feet and all the power shut off out of no where and dropped and broke almost everything. I found out it was due to a faulty "t-joint" wire connecting both batteries. I let Jacky @ Helipal know and they replaced me with a new one. So besides that little hick up everything as far as the copter goes has been great. I have filmed hours upon hours hours of footage (using a go pro hero 3) and the footage has turned out excellent. I have been really impressed with hot stable it is. Overall I love everything about the drone and would give it a 10 out of 10, great product! Where I have had massive amounts of trouble is with the FPV system. I ordered the FPV bundle with itl I got the Boscam 5.8Ghz FPV System (TS352 TX 500mw) and it has been a HUGE let down. The add says "2km no problem". I tried everything and the farthest I was ever able to reach was .8km. I even tried putting cloverleaf antennas on it and it didn't seem to help too much. I sent it back and we tried the Boscam 5.8Ghz FPV System "The Thunderbolt" (TX5822 TX + RC5822 RX / 2000mw) which they don't have on the site anymore, now its the the "2200 mw". I was really hopeful that this tx/rx combo would be the key after spending so much time trying to get the advertised distance on the previous rx/tx combo. This add says "15km are possible". That one was even worse. I am going out in the middle of no where and am not reaching over .3 km. So the FPV gear has been a nightmare from HeliPal. I would give the FPV gear a 1-2 out of 10. Overall my experience. I have loved Helipal and the site. Jacky has been great to work with in sending me new parts for anything that was defective. Shipping has been extremely quick to the United States. The drone 6 GPS has been great and has exceeded expectations. The FPV equipment I have purchased has been terrible and way below performance as advertised. Hopefully this helps.
...    

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
By Dennis Date Added: Friday 03 January, 2014
****************************************** I saw that you keep mentioning there are no instructions in the box, because the instructions are on the product page. http://image.helipal.com/storm-drone-6-gps-manual-1
2.pdf ****************************************** I bought this drone for myself. Not being a technical sort of guy I liked the idea that it would be "fully tested and assembled" and "Ready to fly out of the box" I must give the packaging and shipping 5 stars. Packaging was very secure and tidy, and shipping remarkably fast from China. But thats where it ends. The multi rotor is not ready to fly out of the box, nor is it fully assembled. Yes the electronics are assembled. You must complete the attachments of the arms, as well as assembling the accessories you bought for the drone. And to my surprise the only instructions for assembly in the entire box was a single sheet that told how to orient the GPS antenna. The first line of business was to secure all of the arms with the screws provided. But where are the screws? The box contains about a dozen small baggies. Some have parts, cables, etc in them, some are empty, but none of them contain the screws. None of the bags are labeled either. So an email goes to customer support. Now customer support, dozens of time zones away is problematic. Does anyone there actually speak or read english, I haven't a clue. Do they use Google Translate? No clue ever, I never got a response to that inquiry. I did however find the screws, under the the radio in a separate box. The next chore was to attach the landing skids, pretty simple. IF you have 3 hands and a light on your forehead. I got this done tho. The camera relocation kit, actually not a kit per se. It's in several different bags, so if it's your lucky day and you look at pictures long enough you will figure it out. If it's not your lucky day, then you are screwed, because there are NO instructions. Attach the Tarot gimbal to the camera mount, same thing. You have to look on the website to figure it out, and then go it alone, No instructions here either. Same with relocating the battery mount, and did I mention the straps for securing the battery don't fit, they aren't long enough if you use dual batteries. You might want to take out the battery charger, find all the parts, and charge your batteries while you are assembling. Hint here, do a web search for the brand and model of charger you have, you might find out how to make it work. Because there are NO instructions. Now for running the wires, powering, and connecting the gimbal and GoPro. Of course there are NO instructions. I'm still trying to figure out hooking the gimbal to the controller, but by now the choices are limited, so I suspect trial and error will prevail. Again, NO instructions. Now I'm not really a RC hobby guy, I don't have tons of experience building stuff. I built an RC airplane once, my friend flew it into a tree, destroying it on it's first flight. I sold it and took flying lessons. I thought that was easier. I've flown other stuff tho, and thought this would be ok, since it was "fully assembled and ready to fly out of the box." It's not, and by the way did I mention there are NO FUCKING INSTRUCTIONS INCLUDED IN THE BOX! Only a couple of my multiple email requests to customer support were answered. Maybe they are still waiting for Windows to boot up.
...    

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]
By ΔΗΜΗΤΡΗΣ Date Added: Wednesday 01 January, 2014
HELLO... I WANT TO BYU THE STORM DRONE 6 GPS AND IDONT KNOW IF WITH 658$ HAVE ALL THE PACAGE LIKE THE PICTURES! FOR EXAMPLE:FPV CONTROLE,GPS,BATTERY,GO PRO CAMERA.... IF SOMEONE KNOW THIS PLEASE TELL ME.
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Taha Date Added: Thursday 21 November, 2013
I have started using this for corporate video projects, my first flight was in september and till now I have done with this 28 flights with total of 2 hours and 42 minutes of flying time (in air). I use "RC Flight Timer" Android application to keep log of my flight cycles and duration, very simple application for flight logs. This is a link of my latest work, aerial shots in the beginning and at the end of the video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9E5mnP_PDPI All I can say, THIS REALLY FLIES, tnx Helipal.
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Tony Date Added: Monday 11 November, 2013
I live in the US and I was impressed with delivery. If you have a brain and just a little common scents , you could be up and flying in an hour and a half not a week and a half !!! If it takes you a week to get StormDrone 6 GPS in the air, you probably should stay on the ground. It is very simple to assemble. This is an awesome machine. It dose everything as advertised. If it is nice smooth video you are looking for at a reasonable price, "you found it"!! I love my StormDrone 6 GPS!!! With the brushless gimble,the video is smooth.
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By adam Date Added: Tuesday 15 October, 2013
Thank you very much its amazing hexa . Only the flight time for 2 batteries a little too short . Pozdrowienia z Polski :)
...    

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]
By Richard Date Added: Saturday 05 October, 2013
Have had a Phantom several months. Fly it anywhere, open field,between buildings ,day ,night. Itis always tight and secure.and predictable. The power stik is self centering @50% power so is almost impossible to crash.I also bought the Storm 6 GPS. After alittle hassel working out where all the bits and pieces go,(took me week n half !)went to the back garden(brick paving)for maiden flight. Power no gently..craft tipped on its side then its back ,motors running..grinding prop tips down on four props. Went to Park (grass). Give power the gun..lift off..craft rockets up at speed..I panic..over correct, back power off ,craft falls like a brick.......the reason for this erratic performance is that Devo transmitter power stik NOT self centering.Great for fix wing monoplane. Remedy?Remove back cover of trans mit..remove tiny silver screw that restrains spring...hey presto self centering power. Now NO MORE HAIRY power juggling. There is also a tendency to "toilet bowl"...this was fixed by turning the GPS about 10 degrees anticlockwise. There also seems a desire to yar...can be fixed on the power trim tab. Even so I still have not got the rock steady "confidence " of the Phantom yet. It still wants to "waltz " about abit. But it may be something to do with the damage to the props...and I may have to recheck calibration but Im sure it will be a TOP machine when sorted out,
...    

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 20 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Write Review

STORM Drone 6 GPS Flying Platform V1.2 Review
STORM Drone 6 GPS Flying Platform V1.2 Review

Shopping Cart more
0 items
Shipping Cost
0 items
Currencies
Reviews more
STORM Drone 6 GPS Flying Platform V1.2
Hi Fredrick I fly mine about 350 meters away ..

5 of 5 Stars!
Banner-Right-V450D03-01


Banner-Hubsan-Hawk